Home Page

Community News & Views

Digital Strategies Offers Training About Using Social Media

The Digital Strategies Department is hosting a social media training: Let's Talk Social: Local Entities Edition, which occurs several times. Please register for the date and time that works best for you: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/1263342524847355393. In this training, you'll see what social sites the national Club is currently using and learn how to join the conversation online.

Comments (0) | Read »

Mark Your Calendars: Grassroots Network Call April 13, 8 p.m. ET

The April Grassroots Network Call is set for Monday, April 13, at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT. Join us to learn how you can better use the Grassroots Network Site to communicate, collaborate and connect. Find out about the latest improvements to the Grassroots Network site, along with tips and guidance for creating effective sites. We'll be using GoToWebinar, and you can register by clicking here. Questions?

Comments (4) | Read »

EXCITING ANNOUNCEMENT: Gwyn Jones as the New Grassroots Network – Senior Representative Position

From: Bob Bingaman, National Organizing Director/Grassroots Network Co-Lead and Clayton Daughenbaugh, Grassroots Network Co-Lead


It is our pleasure to announce the creation of a new full-time Grassroots Network staff position.  Gwyn Jones will be assuming the position.  Gwyn has staffed the Grassroots Network on a part-time basis in 2014.  

Comments (3) | Read »

Join Us This Wednesday, Jan. 14 - Open Grassroots Network Call

Join us on Wednesday, January 14 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT for our monthly Grassroots Network open call. These monthly calls, slated for the 2nd Wednesday of every month, are open to all Grassroots Network members and are intended to provide timely resource, skills and Club information relevant to our grassroots activists. This month's call will focus on coordination and collaboration of Grassroots Newtork Teams with national campaigns and staffers, especially where both are engaged on federal/national issues.

Comments (3) | Read »